Metal Metaphor Sculpture

I

I have chosen the metaphor “A recipe to disaster.” This metaphor has the meaning of if someone does something bad or something that will lead to something bad then it’s basically a “recipe to disaster.” For example, if an eight year old was getting into the drivers seat of a car and going to drive it then that would be “a recipe to disaster.” For this project I want to use wire and metal to create a recipe book. Coming down onto the recipe book I want to have a tornado created possibly out of wire and mesh. I want to create my project like this because when people look at it I want them to see the words of the metaphor and understand what the metaphor is and then find the actual meaning. If I make a project displaying the actual metaphor no one will ever understand what I’m trying to display. Using a recipe book with a tornado is going to be my final design.

Leave a Reply

